Need instructions for other devices? select devices

How to transfer contacts from HTC Desire to Apple iPhone 4

HTC Desire
Apple iPhone 4

Transfer contacts from your HTC Desire to the cloud server

PhoneCopy.com is a web service which is free for personal purposes (with few limitations). This tutorial will show you how to backup your device. The whole process can be completed in few minutes.

Download PhoneCopy for Android to your Android phone (VERSION 2.2 and higher ONLY), which you can download free of charge. After downloading and installation, go through following steps.

Run the app and create new account. You can check which contact databases you want to backup and synchronize. You can do multiple choice.

Create new account

After successful login, press "Advanced & Account". Select "One-way sync" and after choose "This device >> server".

Press Advanced & Account Press One-way sync Choose This device >> server

Contacts from your Android phone will be copied to PhoneCopy.com server in few seconds.

And now it's time to transfer data to your Apple iPhone 4

Run the Apple AppStore on your iPhone and search for PhoneCopy application (or PhoneCopy3G for older phones), which you can download free of charge (we've been using version 1.02 in this tutorial). After downloading and installation, go through following steps.

Press the button Log in/new account Choose Log into an new account Type in your username, password and captscha

Now you can transfer contacts from PhoneCopy.com server to your iPhone.

Select sync direction Sync in progress Synchronization done

Now you have all your contacts backed up on PhoneCopy and you can edit all your contacts in your online account. If you lose your phone or the stored data, or if you just run out of battery, you can see your contacts online.

Some additional tips:

Contacts can be then transferred to another device (eq. iPhone, other Nokia, SonyEricsson, Samsung, LG etc). You can always edit your contacts in your online account. Also, you will see full history of your contacts, as well as the data that you have deleted between two synchronizations.