Need instructions for other devices? select devices

How to transfer contacts from iPhone to Windows

iPhone
Windows

Transfer contacts from your iPhone to the cloud server

We used PhoneCopy.com service for this guideline. Using it, your can backup your contacts easily. The whole backup, including the settings, can be done in several minutes.

Run the Apple AppStore on your iPhone and search for PhoneCopy application (or PhoneCopy3G for older phones), which you can download free of charge. After downloading and installation, go through following steps.

Press the button Log in/new account Choose Log into an new account Type in your username, password and captscha Check e-mail to be sure Registered

Now you can start the first synchronization on your iPhone to backup your data to PhoneCopy server

Start sync Start sync direction Select sync direction Synchronization done

And now it's time to transfer data to your Windows

Download PhoneCopy for Windows to your Windows, which you can download free of charge. After downloading and installation PhoneCopy icon will appear on your desktop.

desktop icon

Start the application and small PhoneCopy icon will appear on right bottom corner of your screen on status bar. When you will press this icon at first time you will be asked to fill your username and password. Any next icon click will start synchronization.

status bar icon

Parameters settins









Start PhoneCopy for Windows. Fill your PhoneCopy username and password, select local directory to store contacts, and choose VCARD format which will be used (we recommend to use 3.0 which is pre-selected). Another option is to use native Windows Contacts format and synchronize directly to Contacts folder. Also you can set your proxy.



Synchronization direction











Now you can start the first synchronization on your Windows to transfer your contacts from/to PhoneCopy server. Also you can select synchronization direction. When you will add any VCARD contacts to selected directory you will see it synchronized to PhoneCopy after next sync. Status bar icon is animated during synchronization process.



Succesfull sync





When synchronization finish you will get confirming message.





Now you have all your contacts backed up on PhoneCopy and you can edit all your contacts in your online account. If you lose your phone or the stored data, or if you just run out of battery, you can see your contacts online.

Some additional tips:

Contacts can be then transferred to another device (eq. iPhone, other Nokia, SonyEricsson, Samsung, LG etc). You can always edit your contacts in your online account. Also, you will see full history of your contacts, as well as the data that you have deleted between two synchronizations.