Need instructions for other devices? select devices

How to transfer contacts from Windows to BLU Studio Selfie 2

Windows
BLU Studio Selfie 2

Transfer contacts from your Windows to the cloud server

PhoneCopy.com is a web service which is free for personal purposes (with few limitations). This tutorial will show you how to backup your device. The whole process can be completed in few minutes.

Download PhoneCopy for Windows to your Windows, which you can download free of charge. After downloading and installation PhoneCopy icon will appear on your desktop.

desktop icon

Start the application and small PhoneCopy icon will appear on right bottom corner of your screen on status bar. When you will press this icon at first time you will be asked to fill your username and password. Any next icon click will start synchronization.

status bar icon

Parameters settins









Start PhoneCopy for Windows. Fill your PhoneCopy username and password, select local directory to store contacts, and choose VCARD format which will be used (we recommend to use 3.0 which is pre-selected). Another option is to use native Windows Contacts format and synchronize directly to Contacts folder. Also you can set your proxy.



Synchronization direction











Now you can start the first synchronization on your Windows to transfer your contacts from/to PhoneCopy server. Also you have some contacts at PhoneCopy.com server, they will be copied to selected directory. Status bar icon is animated during synchronization process.



Succesfull sync





When synchronization finish you will get confirming message.





And now it's time to transfer data to your BLU Studio Selfie 2

Download PhoneCopy for Android to your Android phone, which you can download free of charge. After downloading and installation, go through following steps.

Run the app, fill in your username and password. Here you can check where will be stored contacts from PhoneCopy. In case you are Premium user, you can upload SMS as well.

Fill in Username and Password

After successful login, press "Advanced & Account". Select "One-way sync" and after choose "Server >> this device".

Press Advanced & Account Press One-way sync Choose Server >> this device

Contacts from server will be copied to your phone in few seconds.

Now you have all your contacts backed up on PhoneCopy and you can edit all your contacts in your online account. If you lose your phone or the stored data, or if you just run out of battery, you can see your contacts online.

Some additional tips:

Just as a reminder, the contacts are transferred via your mobile phone service provider, so you need to have data plan activated for the service to work. If you don't have a special data scheme, your carrier will charge you additional fees.