Need instructions for other devices? select devices

How to transfer contacts from BlackBerry Classic to Samsung Galaxy S20+ sm-g985f

BlackBerry Classic
Samsung Galaxy S20+ sm-g985f

Transfer contacts from your BlackBerry Classic to the cloud server

PhoneCopy.com is a web service which is free for personal purposes (with few limitations). This tutorial will show you how to backup your data from BlackBerry Classic. The whole process can be completed in few minutes.

This guideline also works for similar devices like BlackBerry 10 Dev Alpha, BlackBerry Leap, BlackBerry Passport, BlackBerry Porsche Design P'9981 Gold, BlackBerry Porsche Design P'9983, BlackBerry Priv, BlackBerry Venice.

Download an application PhoneCopy for Blackberry.

Choose your username and insert your email address, where we will send you a confirmation email that you will need to activate your account.

Choose Settings in menu .ChooseAccounts

Now you can synchronize contacts from your Blackberry 10 to PhoneCopy.com.

Select Advanced Choose Microsoft Exchange ActiveSync

Your contacts will be synchronized in few seconds.

Fill in everything like in screenshot

And now it's time to transfer data to your Samsung Galaxy S20+ sm-g985f

This guideline also works for similar devices like Samsung Galaxy A10e (SM-S102dl), Samsung Galaxy A6 SM-A600T, Samsung Galaxy J2 Core (SM-J260AZ), Samsung Galaxy S10 Lite (SM-G770f), Samsung Galaxy S20 5G sm-g981b, Samsung Galaxy Tab A 8" 2017 (SM-t385c), Samsung Galaxy Tab S5e 10,5" (SM-T725), Samsung Galaxy Tab S6 10.5" (SM-T860), Samsung Galaxy Z Flip (SM-F700f), Samsung J9 Pro.

Once everything is done, check your data on the web. Login to PhoneCopy webpage and you will see brief review of all data transferred from your device. With another mouse click, you can review the change of each particular item.

Some additional tips:

Contacts can be then transferred to another device (eq. iPhone, other Nokia, SonyEricsson, Samsung, LG etc). You can always edit your contacts in your online account. Also, you will see full history of your contacts, as well as the data that you have deleted between two synchronizations.