Need instructions for other devices? select devices

How to transfer contacts, photos and videos from BlackBerry Mercury to Apple iPhone 12 Pro Max

BlackBerry Mercury
Apple iPhone 12 Pro Max

Transfer contacts, photos and videos from your BlackBerry Mercury to the cloud server

In our guideline we will introduce PhoneCopy.com service which supports many phones from almost all manufacturers, including BlackBerry Mercury, and can be easily used to synchronize data between two or more devices.

This guideline also works for similar devices like BlackBerry Aurora, BlackBerry DTEK50, BlackBerry DTEK60, BlackBerry KEYone, BlackBerry KEYone CDMA, BlackBerry KEYone Dual SIM TD-LTE, BlackBerry Motion.

Download PhoneCopy for Android to your Android phone, which you can download free of charge. After downloading and installation, go through following steps.

Login

Run the app and create new account. If you already have an account choose "sign on".

Welcome Create new account Login to existing account

Permissions

To allow correct functionality of PhoneCopy application we will kindly ask you to confirm access permissions for it.

Permissions Permissions

When you confirm access to contacts you can set which "contacts databases" you want to backup.

Contacts Contacts Choose contacts

If you also want to back up your SMS, enable access to the SMS in the next step.

SMS SMS Messages

After enabling media access, you can set up media backup (photos and videos).

Media Media Choose photos and videos

Getting media from your old phone

If you want to download photos and videos from your previous phone (which was synchronized with PhoneCopy.com) you can select them like its shown in the image below. Then start the Synchronization using the Synchronize button.

Other devices Sync

And now it's time to transfer data to your Apple iPhone 12 Pro Max

Sign on

Run the app and select "Sign on" if you already have an account.

Select Register Register Lost Password

PERMISSIONS

Then you need to allow PhoneCopy access to your contact list and select contacts which will be synchronized

Authorize contacts Approve access to contacts Select contacts

You can also sync photos and videos. Please note that the authorization of photos or videos is not required. If you will not grant it, PhoneCopy will only synchronize your contacts.

Authorize media Approve acces to media Select media

If you already have photos or videos in your PhoneCopy account you can choose from which phone(s) you want to transfer the backed up photos and videos to the new iPhone. Then let's synchronize!

Approve acces to media Synchronize

This guideline also works for similar devices like Apple iPhone 11 Pro Max, Apple iPhone 12, Apple iPhone 12 mini, Apple iPhone 12 Pro, Apple iPhone 13, Apple iPhone 13 mini, Apple iPhone 13 Pro, Apple iPhone 13 Pro Max 5G, Apple iPhone SE 2020, Apple iPod Touch 7th generation.

Once everything is done, check your data on the web. Login to PhoneCopy webpage and you will see brief review of all data transferred from your device. With another mouse click, you can review the change of each particular item.

Some additional tips:

Just as a reminder, the contacts are transferred via your mobile phone service provider, so you need to have data plan activated for the service to work. If you don't have a special data scheme, your carrier will charge you additional fees.