Need instructions for other devices? select devices

How to transfer contacts from BlackBerry Priv to Samsung Galaxy Xcover Pro (sm-G715fn)

BlackBerry Priv
Samsung Galaxy Xcover Pro (sm-G715fn)

Transfer contacts from your BlackBerry Priv to the cloud server

We used PhoneCopy.com service for this guideline. Using it, your can backup your contacts from your BlackBerry Priv easily. The whole backup, including the settings, can be done in several minutes.

This guideline also works for similar devices like BlackBerry 10 Dev Alpha, BlackBerry Classic, BlackBerry Leap, BlackBerry Passport, BlackBerry Porsche Design P'9981 Gold, BlackBerry Porsche Design P'9983, BlackBerry Venice.

Download an application PhoneCopy for Blackberry.

Choose your username and insert your email address, where we will send you a confirmation email that you will need to activate your account.

Choose Settings in menu .ChooseAccounts

Now you can synchronize contacts from your Blackberry 10 to PhoneCopy.com.

Select Advanced Choose Microsoft Exchange ActiveSync

Your contacts will be synchronized in few seconds.

Fill in everything like in screenshot

And now it's time to transfer data to your Samsung Galaxy Xcover Pro (sm-G715fn)

This guideline also works for similar devices like Samsung Galaxy A10e (SM-A102u1), Samsung Galaxy A30 SM-A305yn, Samsung Galaxy A6 SM-A600T, Samsung Galaxy J3 2017 (SM-J337u), Samsung Galaxy J3 2017 (SM-J337vpp), Samsung Galaxy Note 10 Lite sm-n770f, Samsung Galaxy S20 sm-g980f, Samsung Galaxy S20 Ultra 5H sm-g988b, Samsung Galaxy S20+ 5G sm-g986b, Samsung Galaxy Tab S5e 10,5" (SM-T725).

Now you have all your contacts backed up on PhoneCopy and you can edit all your contacts in your online account. If you lose your phone or the stored data, or if you just run out of battery, you can see your contacts online.

Some additional tips:

Contacts can be then transferred to another device (eq. iPhone, other Nokia, SonyEricsson, Samsung, LG etc). You can always edit your contacts in your online account. Also, you will see full history of your contacts, as well as the data that you have deleted between two synchronizations.