Need instructions for other devices? select devices

How to transfer contacts from BlackBerry Z10 to LG Destiny L21g

BlackBerry Z10
LG Destiny L21g

Transfer contacts from your BlackBerry Z10 to the cloud server

PhoneCopy.com is a web service which is free for personal purposes (with few limitations). This tutorial will show you how to backup your data from BlackBerry Z10. The whole process can be completed in few minutes.

Download an application PhoneCopy for Blackberry.

Choose your username and insert your email address, where we will send you a confirmation email that you will need to activate your account.

Choose Settings in menu .ChooseAccounts

Now you can synchronize contacts from your Blackberry 10 to PhoneCopy.com.

Select Advanced Choose Microsoft Exchange ActiveSync

Your contacts will be synchronized in few seconds.

Fill in everything like in screenshot

And now it's time to transfer data to your LG Destiny L21g

Download PhoneCopy for Android to your Android phone, which you can download free of charge. After downloading and installation, go through following steps.

Run the app, fill in your username and password. Here you can check where will be stored contacts from PhoneCopy. In case you are Premium user, you can upload SMS as well.

Fill in Username and Password

After successful login, press "Advanced & Account". Select "One-way sync" and after choose "Server >> this device".

Press Advanced & Account Press One-way sync Choose Server >> this device

Contacts from server will be copied to your phone in few seconds.

Now you have all your contacts backed up on PhoneCopy and you can edit all your contacts in your online account. If you lose your phone or the stored data, or if you just run out of battery, you can see your contacts online.

Some additional tips:

Contacts can be then transferred to another device (eq. iPhone, other Nokia, SonyEricsson, Samsung, LG etc). You can always edit your contacts in your online account. Also, you will see full history of your contacts, as well as the data that you have deleted between two synchronizations.