How to transfer contacts from Android to Lumia
Transfer contacts from your Android to the cloud server
We used PhoneCopy.com service for this guideline. Using it, your can backup your contacts from your Android easily. The whole backup, including the settings, can be done in several minutes.
This guideline also works for similar devices like Google Nexus S 4G, Google Pixel, Google Pixel 2 XL, Google Pixel 3, Google Pixel 3 XL.
Download PhoneCopy for Android to your Android phone, which you can download free of charge. After downloading and installation, go through following steps.
Run the app and create new account. If you already have an account choose "sign on".
To allow correct functionality of PhoneCopy application we will kindly ask you to confirm access permissions for it.
When you confirm access to contacts you can set which "contacts databases" you want to backup.
PhoneCopy allows to back up SMS too.
Then you can set up backup for media (photos and videos).
If you want download photos and videos from old phone (which was synchronized to PhoneCopy.com before) you can choose it in the next step. Then you can synchronize.
You can access all settings later by bottom menu of the application or by main menu. In case you exceed limits for a free account we recommend you to buy Premium
And now it's time to transfer data to your Lumia
This guideline also works for similar devices like Microsoft Lumia 640 XL LTE, Microsoft Lumia 735, Microsoft Lumia 850, Nokia Lumia 1020, Nokia Lumia 1320, Nokia Lumia 520, Nokia Lumia 521, Nokia Lumia 525, Nokia Lumia 526, Nokia Lumia 530.
Now you have all your contacts backed up on PhoneCopy and you can edit all your contacts in your online account. If you lose your phone or the stored data, or if you just run out of battery, you can see your contacts online.
Some additional tips:
Contacts can be then transferred to another device (eq. iPhone, other Nokia, SonyEricsson, Samsung, LG etc). You can always edit your contacts in your online account. Also, you will see full history of your contacts, as well as the data that you have deleted between two synchronizations.