How to transfer contacts, photos and videos from BlackBerry Mercury to AT&T Cingular Flip IV
Transfer contacts, photos and videos from your BlackBerry Mercury to the cloud server
In our guideline we will introduce PhoneCopy.com service which supports many phones from almost all manufacturers, including BlackBerry Mercury, and can be easily used to synchronize data between two or more devices.
This guideline also works for similar devices like BlackBerry Aurora, BlackBerry DTEK50, BlackBerry DTEK60, BlackBerry KEYone, BlackBerry KEYone CDMA, BlackBerry KEYone Dual SIM TD-LTE, BlackBerry Motion.
Download PhoneCopy for Android to your Android phone, which you can download free of charge. After downloading and installation, go through following steps.
Run the app and create new account. If you already have an account choose "sign on".
To allow correct functionality of PhoneCopy application we will kindly ask you to confirm access permissions for it.
When you confirm access to contacts you can set which "contacts databases" you want to backup.
If you also want to back up your SMS, enable access to the SMS in the next step.
After enabling media access, you can set up media backup (photos and videos).
Getting media from your old phone
If you want to download photos and videos from your previous phone (which was synchronized with PhoneCopy.com) you can select them like its shown in the image below. Then start the Synchronization using the Synchronize button.
And now it's time to transfer data to your AT&T Cingular Flip IV
This guideline also works for similar devices like AT&T Cingular Flip 2 (4044O), AT&T Cingular Flip 3 (q28a).
Now you have all your contacts backed up on PhoneCopy and you can edit all your contacts in your online account. If you lose your phone or the stored data, or if you just run out of battery, you can see your contacts online.
Some additional tips:
Contacts can be then transferred to another device (eq. iPhone, other Nokia, SonyEricsson, Samsung, LG etc). You can always edit your contacts in your online account. Also, you will see full history of your contacts, as well as the data that you have deleted between two synchronizations.