Need instructions for other devices? select devices

How to transfer contacts, calendar, photos and videos from Crosscall CORE-S4 to Vida K242

Crosscall CORE-S4
Vida K242

Transfer contacts, calendar, photos and videos from your Crosscall CORE-S4 to the cloud server

PhoneCopy.com is a web service which is free for personal purposes (with few limitations). This tutorial will show you how to backup your data from Crosscall CORE-S4. The whole process can be completed in few minutes.

Download the PhoneCopy application from Kaios Store directly to your phone. Enter your email address. If you do not have a PhoneCopy account yet, you will be asked to create it by filling in "Registration" and then press "Sign up".

Application Title screen Create new account Fill in your Username and Password, press Synchronize

If you already have a PhoneCopy account, fill in your password. To export your contacts, press "Synchronize". Then select synchronization direction between three options: From your DEVICE to server, From SERVER to your device or Combine both. If you are not sure, use Combine both.

Fill in your Username and Password, press Synchronize Synchronization direction Synchronization direction

Select "contacts" and/or "photos" and press Synchronize. At the end of synchronization you will see status of synchronized items. In the Settings, you can set "auto sync daily".

Main screen Synchronizing Success Success

And now it's time to transfer data to your Vida K242

This guideline also works for similar devices like Vida Atom 3G, Vida Smart Hi-Fi.

Now you have all your contacts backed up on PhoneCopy and you can edit all your contacts in your online account. If you lose your phone or the stored data, or if you just run out of battery, you can see your contacts online.

Some additional tips:

Contacts can be then transferred to another device (eq. iPhone, other Nokia, SonyEricsson, Samsung, LG etc). You can always edit your contacts in your online account. Also, you will see full history of your contacts, as well as the data that you have deleted between two synchronizations.