How to transfer contacts and calendar from Lumia to Apple Duo
Transfer contacts and calendar from your Lumia to the cloud server
In this tutorial, we show you how to use PhoneCopy.com to safely back up the contacts stored on your Lumia. The service is free for personal use and works directly from your phone.
Download the PhoneCopy application from windowsphone.com. If you do not have a PhoneCopy account yet, press "Register new account" and create it by filling in "Registration" and then press "Sign up".
If you already have a PhoneCopy account, fill in your username and password. To export your contacts, press "Export to PhoneCopy.com". If you want to upload your merged contacts back to the same Windows Phone 8.1, it is necessary to delete all contacts there first.
And now it's time to transfer data to your Apple Duo
Sign on
Run the app and select "Sign on" if you already have an account.
PERMISSIONS
Then you need to allow PhoneCopy access to your contact list and select contacts which will be synchronized
You can also sync photos and videos. Please note that the authorization of photos or videos is not required. If you will not grant it, PhoneCopy will only synchronize your contacts.
If you already have photos or videos in your PhoneCopy account you can choose from which phone(s) you want to transfer the backed up photos and videos to the new iPhone. Then let's synchronize!
This guideline also works for similar devices like Apple 18 Pro, Apple iPhone 16, Apple iPhone 16 Plus, Apple iPhone 16 Pro, Apple iPhone 16e, Apple iPhone 17, Apple iPhone 17 Pro, Apple iPhone 17 Pro Max, Apple iPhone 17e, Apple iPhone Air.
From now on, your contacts are protected. If anything happens to your Lumia, simply log into PhoneCopy to access or restore your data instantly.
Some additional tips:
Contacts can be then transferred to another device (eq. iPhone, other Nokia, SonyEricsson, Samsung, LG etc). You can always edit your contacts in your online account. Also, you will see full history of your contacts, as well as the data that you have deleted between two synchronizations.


