How to transfer contacts, sms messages, photos and videos from Sony Xperia Z1 (c6902) to Cricket Debut Flip (u102ac)
Transfer contacts, sms messages, photos and videos from your Sony Xperia Z1 (c6902) to the cloud server
We used PhoneCopy.com service for this guideline. Using it, your can backup your contacts from your Sony Xperia Z1 (c6902) easily. The whole backup, including the settings, can be done in several minutes.
This guideline also works for similar devices like Sony Xperia M (C1904), Sony Xperia M (C1905), Sony Xperia M Dual (c2005), Sony Xperia Tablet Z (SGP311), Sony Xperia Tablet Z (SGP312), Sony Xperia Z1 (c6903), Sony Xperia Z1 (c6906).
Download PhoneCopy for Android to your Android phone, which you can download free of charge. After downloading and installation, go through following steps.
Run the app and create new account. If you already have an account choose "sign on".
To allow correct functionality of PhoneCopy application we will kindly ask you to confirm access permissions for it.
When you confirm access to contacts you can set which "contacts databases" you want to backup.
If you also want to back up your SMS, enable access to the SMS in the next step.
After enabling media access, you can set up media backup (photos and videos).
Getting media from your old phone
If you want to download photos and videos from your previous phone (which was synchronized with PhoneCopy.com) you can select them like its shown in the image below. Then start the Synchronization using the Synchronize button.
And now it's time to transfer data to your Cricket Debut Flip (u102ac)
Now you have all your contacts backed up on PhoneCopy and you can edit all your contacts in your online account. If you lose your phone or the stored data, or if you just run out of battery, you can see your contacts online.
Some additional tips:
Contacts can be then transferred to another device (eq. iPhone, other Nokia, SonyEricsson, Samsung, LG etc). You can always edit your contacts in your online account. Also, you will see full history of your contacts, as well as the data that you have deleted between two synchronizations.